The dates for the 2020/21 season in the Premier League and across the Sky Bet English Football League will be announced by August 21.

The new Premier League campaign will start on the weekend of Saturday, September 12, and will finish on Sunday, 23 May.

The full fixture schedule, detailing all 380 Premier League matches, will be released no later than Friday, August 21, while the dates across the EFL will be released at 9am on August 21.

The campaigns in the Championship, League One and League Two will begin on Saturday, September 12, as previously announced, while the regular seasons in all three divisions will conclude on May 8/9 2021.

The Championship will feature 13 midweek match rounds, while League One and Two will have 11 respectively due to the delayed start to the new season amid the coronavirus pandemic.

The season will conclude with the play-off finals to be held at Wembley Stadium over the Spring Bank Holiday weekend May 29-31 2021.

Source: Skysports


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *