Former U.S. president Barack Obama has revealed his annual summer playlist and making the cut in 2020 are a few huge names from the UK.

Announcing the playlist on Twitter, Obama: wrote: “Over the past few months, I’ve spent a lot of time listening to music with my family. I wanted to share some of my [favourites] from the summer—including songs from some of the artists at this week’s @DemConvention. Hope you enjoy it.”

Since the #DontRushChallenge went viral towards the start of lockdown, Young T & Bugsey’s collaboration with Headie One “Don’t Rush” has hit every corner of the world and it looks like Obama wasn’t immune to its infectious energy, adding the song to his playlist this year.

North London’s Little Simz has quite the fan base in the U.S. and it looks like she has a fan in the former president too as he has included her single “one life, might live” on his 2020 summer playlist.

Also making the cut for Obama’s playlist are Jorja Smith and Burna Boy whose 2019 hit “Be Honest” also makes an appearance on the list.

Other artists also featured on the playlist include the likes of J. Cole, Nas, Rihanna, Drake and more.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *